Digitized by the Internet Archive in 2009 with funding from Selwyn House School

http://www.archive.org/details/81twelveangrymen00selw

Selwyn House Players present

TWELVE ANGRY MEN

Reginald Rose

Stage Version by Sherman L. Sergel

Dress Rehearsal: Monday, April 13, 1981 Performance: Tuesday, April 14, 1981

> Upper Hall, St. Matthias Church 12 Church Hill, Westmount

Twelve Angry Men

Reginald Rose wrote <u>Twelve Angry Men</u> as a ninety-minute segment of the CBS Television series, "Studio One." (Mr. Rose was a colleague of the better-known Paddy Chayevsky, writer of the movies "Marty" and "Network.") Henry Fonda originally starred as Juror Eight.

The action, set, in New York in the late 1950's, details the deliberations of a jury in the murder trial of a nineteen-year-old Black alleged to have knifed his father.

ACTI

Blackout (5 seconds)

ACTII

Intermission (15 minutes)

ACT III

CAST

Foreman: Garth Bray

Juror Two: John O'Brien

Juror Three: John Shannon

Juror Four: Andrew Vivian

Juror Five: Sebastian Gault

Juror Six: Aymen Nader

Juror Seven: David Skinner

Juror Eight: Nicholas Pratley

Juror Nine: Liam Ball

Juror Ten: Robert Gialloreto

Juror Eleven: Clark Schwab

Juror Twelve: Stephen Ahern

Guard: Scott Vineberg

Judge and Court Clerk: David Stevenson

PRODUCTION STAFF

Director: Dr. Byron Harker

Stage Manager and Prompter: David Stevenson

Technical Advisors: Mr. Warren Reid

Mrs. Patricia Marsh

Makeup: Mrs. Margo Ford Johansen

Crew: Ladies and Gentlemen from the

Drama Department, The New School,

Dawson College

Set Construction: David Osmond

Crew: Mr. Jack Martin
Peter Stewart

Lighting and Audio: Ian Aitken

Crew: Robert Bernier
Michael Vivovich

Stage Properties: Robert Bernier

Posters and Stage Diagrams: John Housez

Publicity and House Manager: John Kardos

Crew: Mr. Geoffrey Dowd

Giles Sander Kirko Kirkov Kim Balles

Special Thanks to: Mrs. Margo Ford Johansen, "angel"

of the project;

Mr. Warren Reid, chief interfer-

ence-runner;

Mr. Jack Martin, chief carpenter; Mr. Robin Wearing, chief provider

of rehearsal time;

Mr. Alexis Troubetzkoy, Chief

Provider;

Mr. Monte Krindle, memorial

photographer;

Archdeacon Doidge, Mr. Gordon Chalmers, Miss Marjorie Morgan, Mr. Stephen Crisp--the Staff of

St. Matthias Church.

